Date ArticleType
11/7/2016 Press Release
Central Fort Bend Chamber’s Annual Gala a “Winter Soiree”

Left to right: Noell Myska, Stancil Property Tax, LLC; Lawren Eckhardt, Community Impact Newspaper; Lisa Matthew, Servpro of West Fort Bend; Cynthia Reaves, AccessHealth; Holly Kaminga, Sterling McCall Lexus; Jeff Council, Chair Honoree; Ann Council, Chair Honoree; Marla Jurek, Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union; Regina Morales, Central Fort Bend Chamber; Adrianne Manrique, Central Fort Bend Chamber; Alicen Swift, OakBend Medical Center; Amber McDonald, Texas Insurance & Financial Services Inc.

Central Fort Bend Chamber’s Annual Gala a “Winter Soiree”

The 2016 Annual Gala, a Winter Soiree will be held Friday, December, 2, 2016 and is scheduled for 7 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. at the Safari Texas Ranch’s Texas Ballroom,
11627 FM 1464, Richmond.

The Central Fort Bend Chamber is the oldest Chamber in Fort Bend County with a rich history of strong leaders, two of them being our Chair Honorees, Jeff and Ann Council.  Both have had an active involvement in our community, playing major roles in the threads that make this community a place to call home. As we celebrate the end of a successful year and enter into a new one, we ask that you join us in giving honor where honor is due, as we celebrate our Chair Honorees and our loyal Chamber member businesses.

The Annual Gala is one of the Chamber’s many events that allows us to continue furthering the Chamber’s many programs helping our businesses grow on a daily basis, providing access to further education with our Working Lunch Series and Education and Workforce Committee, developing leadership within our community with our Leadership Fort Bend Program, and providing advocacy through our Governmental Affairs and Infrastructure Committees. Funds generated will also assist us in continuing to host successful monthly networking events such as the Breakfast in the Bend. With these programs, we can continue to promote economic growth, constructive change and superior quality of life for Fort Bend County.

Our Gala Chair is Holly Kaminga with Sterling McCall Lexus who is overseeing our dynamic Gala Committee made up of  Lawren Eckhardt, Community Impact Newspaper; Marla Jurek, Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union; Lisa Matthews, Servpro of West Fort Bend; Amber McDonald, Texas Insurance &  Financial Services; Noell Myska, Stancil Properties Tax LLC; Cynthia Reaves, AccessHealth and Alicen Swift, OakBend Medical Center.  Our committee is busy organizing a night to remember with exciting one of a kind entertainment, live and silent auctions and much more. Join us for a memorable evening and make this your company holiday party. Mark your calendars and get ready for a night full of fun, glam and entertainment!

For more information about registration or sponsorship, please call the Chamber at 281-342-5464 or email


Adrianne Manrique, Special Events Coordinator - 281-342-5464,

  • Buy Close By Coupons
  • Area Map
  • BusinessintheBendlogo

Special Thanks to the CFBCA Patrons:

Alaina Caldwell Companies   City of Richmond City of Rosenberg Greater Fort Bend EDCSiEnviro    Group One   Memorial Hermann Sugar Land NISD Oak Bend S & B Infrastructure Silver Eagle Van De Wiele & Vogler Engineering