Date ArticleType
1/26/2017 Press Release
Central Fort Bend Chamber Hosted the 2016 Annual Awards Luncheon to Honor Several Chamber Members

Left to right: Jim Russ, EHRA Engineering; Ron Ewer, Legacy Ford; Malisha Patel, Memorial Hermann Sugar Land; Marla Jurek, Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union; Steve Onstad, Swinging Door; Noell Myska, Stancil Property Tax, LLC; Jeff Haley, Si Environmental; Melissa Garcia-Martin, Garcia Martin & Martin, PC; Regina Morales, Central Fort Bend Chamber

Central Fort Bend Chamber Hosted the 2016 Annual Awards Luncheon to Honor Several Chamber Members

On January 26, 2017, the Central Fort Bend Chamber held its Annual Award luncheon at the Gallery Furniture Atrium. This annual event is a long standing tradition of honoring Chamber and community members whose commitments to enhancing their communities and growing businesses have set them apart from the crowd. In addition, the formal passing of the gavel from the 2016 Chairman of the Board, Jeff Haley to the incoming 2017 Chairman, Jim Russ occurred.

Presented by Veranda, a community by Johnson Development Corporation the beautiful atrium at Gallery Furniture provided a phenomenal backdrop for the 170 plus attendees to celebrate and recognize the exceptional efforts of those recognized.

The categories and winners honored for 2016 include, Business Person of the Year, Steve Onstad of Swinging Door; Business Partner of the Year, Legacy Ford; Board Member of the Year, Jeff Haley of Si Environmental; Achievement in Economic Development, Memorial Hermann Sugar Land; Raymond Saage Volunteer of the Year, Noell Myska of Stancil Property Tax, LLC; Committee Member of the Year, Holly Kaminga of Sterling McCall Lexus; and Ambassador of the Year, Marla Jurek of Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union.

The passing of the gavel from outgoing Chairman of the Board Jeff Haley, Si Enviromental, to incoming Chairman Jim Russ, EHRA Engineering, preceded the event. 2016 outgoing Board of Directors were also recognized for their exceptional service to the Central Fort Bend Chamber. They included Melissa Garcia-Martin, Garcia-Martin & Martin, PC and Vickie Autrey, Amegy Bank.

For more information about the Chamber or its programs, call 281-342-5464 or visit


Contact: Debbie Kilen, Programs Director - 281-342-5464,

  • Buy Close By Coupons
  • Area Map
  • BusinessintheBendlogo

Special Thanks to the CFBCA Patrons:

Alaina Caldwell Companies   City of Richmond City of Rosenberg Greater Fort Bend EDCSiEnviro    Group One   Memorial Hermann Sugar Land NISD Oak Bend S & B Infrastructure Silver Eagle Van De Wiele & Vogler Engineering